Cajan Shrimp Stir Fry

We tried another new recipe the other night and it was also my second time cooking with shrimp! I would have to say, and my husband agrees, that the shrimp turned out even tastier this time 🙂

I sort of just threw this recipe together from scratch – adding things at the last minute! We will definitely be making this again!

Ingredients I used:

  • 30 pieces precooked shrimp
  • 1/2 box whole wheat spaghetti noodles (precooked)
  • 1 bag frozen broccoli (precooked)
  • 1/2 cup peas
  • Cajan seasoning (add to your liking)
  • Soy sauce (optional)

I do not have all the ingredients in the picture because I decided to add some items (peas and soy sauce) at the last minute 🙂 You really can’t go wrong with this meal!

I made the noodles according to the package and warmed the broccoli a little before I started the rest of the recipe so they would be ready to go! Start by warming some oil in a pan on the stove. Add your shrimp and cook for a few minutes. This is where I added the cajan seasoning. We like hot and spicy foods so we went heavy on this but it is absolutely up to your own taste buds how much you add 🙂 Once you flip the shrimp the first time, add in the peas and broccoli and sauté for a few minutes.

wp-1451526953127.jpg

Next, turn the heat to low and add the noodles and soy sauce to the mixture. Let it simmer for just a few minutes and then it’s ready to be served 🙂

wp-1451527160069.jpg

Leave a Reply

