Turkey Sausage Egg Bake

Happy Sunday, everyone! For New Year’s Eve we had a few friends over and I needed to have an easy recipe made up to throw in the oven the next morning. This egg bake from Frugalitygal was the perfect solution!

I substituted the sausage for turkey sausage links and used a whole wheat bread and it turned out great!

The ingredients I used were:

  • 2 cups skim milk
  • 5 slices whole wheat bread
  • 6 eggs
  • 1 cup colby jack cheese
  • 2 long turkey sausage links (13 oz)
  • Add black pepper to taste

wp-1451674373402.jpg

First, I cooked the turkey sausage in a skillet and cut it up into bite size pieces. While the sausage was cooking, I cubed the bread. Then, I added the eggs, cheese, and milk in a bowl. Once the sausage was placed in the mixture, I seasoned with black pepper. I poured everything into a 9×13 sprayed dish and put it in the fridge overnight.

wp-1451674468330.jpg

The next morning, I preheated the oven to 350 degrees and took the egg bake out of the refrigerator. I let it bake for about 35 minutes and it was ready for us to eat 🙂

A pretty easy recipe to have ready when there’s company in town! We will definitely be making this again soon!

wp-1451674557807.jpg

Leave a Reply

