Cajan Shrimp Tacos

Hello everyone, what a busy week it has been! I haven’t had much time to make meals this week but over the weekend, we tried out this new recipe! My husband told me he was in the mood for tacos, so I decided to try out shrimp tacos since I have been on a kick lately! They were AMAZING 🙂

They were pretty easy to make up, too!

Ingredients:

  • Whole wheat taco shells
  • 16 pieces precooked shrimp
  • Taco sauce
  • Lettuce
  • Cheese
  • 1/2 bag whole grain brown rice
  • Cajan seasoning

wp-1452808474094.jpg

The first thing I did was cook the shrimp on the stovetop. I made sure to season them with plenty of cajan seasoning 🙂 While they were cooking, I popped the rice in the microwave for 90 seconds. Next, I set four taco shells in a pan and put one scoop of rice into each shell. I then added four pieces of shrimp to each of the four tacos. On top of that, I added a small scoop of cheese. Last, I topped it with a spoon full of taco sauce and placed the pan into the oven at 350 degrees for about 5-10 minutes. This step isn’t necessary but made everything nice and toasty and so worth the extra time!

When they were done, I topped the tacos with a little lettuce and they were ready to eat 🙂 We will definitely be making these beauties again soon!

Enjoy!

wp-1452808562094.jpg

Leave a Reply

