Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies

It has been awhile since I’ve made a dessert so I decided this afternoon I would try out a new recipe I saw on Pinterest! It comes from the blog Ambitious Kitchen. Of course, this cookie contains peanut butter for my husband but what it doesn’t include surprised me a bit. This cookie is flourless and calls for no butter or substitute so in a way, can be considered a “healthy” cookie in my book 🙂

The ingredients for this recipe are items already found in most kitchens, which makes this recipe that much better!

Ingredients:

  • 2 large eggs
  • 2/3 cup chocolate chips
  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 2/3 cups rolled oats
  • 2/3 cups brown sugar (I used dark but light works, too)
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons vanilla
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda

wp-1453923964853.jpg

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees while you prepare the dough. First, mix the oats and baking soda in a small bowl and place aside. Then, combine the eggs, peanut butter, brown sugar, and vanilla in the mixer until smooth. Add in the dry ingredients. Once mixed, fold in your chocolate chips.

Because this batter is a bit sticky, I used a cookie scoop to place the mixture onto a cookie sheet. Once you have the batter placed on the pan, take the back on the scoop and pat the balls down a tad before placing them into the oven.

wp-1453924046484.jpg

Bake for 9-10 minutes at 350 degrees. The cookies might look a little undercooked when you take them out but they will continue to cook once you remove them. This recipe makes about 16-20 cookies.

I know I will definitely be using this recipe again because they were simply delicious!

wp-1453924110168.jpg

Leave a Reply

