Alfredo Turkey Balls

Hello everyone! I can’t believe it’s been so long since I posted! It’s a bit of a crazy time in our household right now with us both starting new jobs but I promise I will get back on a schedule 🙂

For my day off earlier this week, I decided I wanted to try out a new recipe – buffalo chicken meatballs. However, this recipe changed once I got to the store and saw how expensive ground chicken was! I then decided I would try the recipe with ground turkey, my usual meat choice. Later that day, I once again changed my mind and decided I would try dipping the turkey balls in Alfredo sauce instead of buffalo because I had some to use up and it sounded delicious. Boy was I right! This turned out to be a fantastic choice 🙂

Ingredients:

  • 1 lb ground turkey
  • 2/3 cup finely chopped carrots
  • 2/3 cup finely chopped broccoli
  • 1 egg
  • 1/4 cup bread crumbs
  • 2 cloves crushed garlic
  • black pepper to taste
  • 1/2 jar Alfredo sauce

First step is to preheat your oven to 400 degrees. Then you need to chop up the carrots and broccoli. I used my food processor and it was a breeze! Next, combine all of the ingredients except the Alfredo sauce in a large bowl.

wp-1461425894273.jpg

Mix the ingredients by hand until well combined.

wp-1461426032301.jpg

Next, I used a cookie scoop to make the balls. Place them on a lined cookie sheet to make for an easier clean up 🙂

It made about 25 meatballs for me.

Then you need to bake the turkey balls for 18-20 minutes at 400 degrees.

wp-1461426243125.jpg

While the turkey balls are in the oven, pour the Alfredo sauce into a medium sized glass bowl and set aside. Take the balls out of the oven and let them cool for a few minutes. Then, place a few balls at a time into the Alfredo sauce and stir them up.

wp-1461426374737.jpg

I decided to pair our Alfredo turkey balls with some veggie pasta and sauteed sweet peppers 🙂

Delicious!

wp-1461426489592.jpg

Leave a Reply

