DIY 4th of July Wreath

Hello everyone!

Today I wanted to share a diy project with you all. Last week I decided I needed a new decoration for my front door and since the 4th is coming up, I went with a red, white & blue theme!

This is a pretty simple project and doesn’t require many materials. I got all my materials from the local Hobby Lobby.

Materials needed:

  • Styrofoam wreath (mine was 18in)
  • 1 roll of blue star ribbon burlap (15ft roll)
  • 1 roll red burlap (15ft roll)
  • 1 roll tan burlap (15ft roll)
  • Scissors
  • Tape measurer

This wreath is different than ones I have made in the past only because you tie the pieces of burlap to the wreath, which actually made it easier in my opinion!

I started by cutting 16 inch pieces of the blue star ribbon and tied them all onto the wreath. I went with a double knot just to make sure they would all stay in place.

Once you finish with the blue, move on to the red burlap. My red and tan burlap was a little wider than the blue ribbon burlap so I cut 16 inch pieces and then cut each one length wise down the middle (so you should have pieces 2inx16in).

Alternate when tying the red and tan burlap onto the wreath. I went by every 4th piece but you can do however many you want! Continue this pattern until you get all the way around the wreath and you’re complete!

Hang up your finished product and admire your hard work 🙂

wp-1467055280047.jpg

Leave a Reply

